Motorbike Forums


Reply
 
 
Hog.
Guest
Posts: n/a
 
      05-18-2011, 10:42 AM
Autotrader had an ad for a Nissin Navara at a suspiciously cheap price
yesterday, with an email address in the photo. I just *had* to ask ;o)
They have kindly pulled the ad now.

Hello there,

I am glad to hear that you are interested to buy my 2007 Nissan Navara 2.5
DCI AVENTURA AUTO. Although I am registered in the UK,i recently moved to
Cadiz, Spain (where my family is from) and the car is being shipped from
here. I want to sell it in UK due to the fact that it's an UK version (right
handed),it meets all UK standards.I bought this car from UK and It still
has UK registration, so you won't have to pay any import and insurance
fees.The car meets all United Kingdom guidelines so there will be no problem
regarding UK Customs policy on receiving the car.The car is in perfect
condition, the bodywork is immaculate,no scratches, dents or hidden defects
as well as the interior in excellent non-smoking condition , never been
implied in any accident and it is as advertised. The car comes with log
book, HPI cleared, No finance. You will get from me the keys and all
documents to register the car in you name.If the car is not how i described
it, i will offer a full refund. It will be insured during transportation and
will be delivered at your address in maximum 10 days. Final price is GBP
4,000 (the price includes shipping and insurance fees).The price is low
because the car is right hand drive in a country where all cars are left
hand drive so in the Spain is very difficult to drive this type of vehicle
and nobody wants to buy it here in Spain.Instead of keeping it in garage
(during this economical crisis), I decided to sell it to someone back in the
UK for a really attractive price.

I want to take this opportunity to assure you that this deal is 100%
legitimate,the deal will be manage by a very well company,in this way both
buyer and seller are 100% covered during the steps of this transaction.
Let me know if you need any further details or if you would like to buy my
car.

Thank you!

James Burt

--
Hog


 
Reply With Quote
 
 
 
 
Blott
Guest
Posts: n/a
 
      05-18-2011, 01:12 PM
On May 18, 11:42*am, "Hog." <sm911S...@SPAMhotmail.co.uk> wrote:
> Autotrader had an ad for a Nissin Navara at a suspiciously cheap price
> yesterday, with an email address in the photo. I just *had* to ask ;o)
> They have kindly pulled the ad now.
>
> Hello there,
>
> I am glad to hear that you are interested to buy my 2007 Nissan Navara 2.5
> DCI AVENTURA AUTO. Although I am registered in the UK,i recently moved to
> Cadiz, Spain (where my family is from) and the car is being shipped from
> here. I want to sell it in UK due to the fact that it's an UK version (right
> handed),it meets all *UK standards.I bought this car from UK and It still
> has UK registration, so you won't have to pay any import and insurance
> fees.The car meets all United Kingdom guidelines so there will be no problem
> regarding UK Customs policy on receiving the car.The car is in perfect
> condition, the bodywork is immaculate,no scratches, dents or hidden defects
> as well as the interior in excellent non-smoking condition , never been
> implied in any accident and it is as advertised. The car comes with log
> book, HPI cleared, No finance. You will get from me the keys and all
> documents to register the car in you name.If the car is not how i described
> it, i will offer a full refund. It will be insured during transportation and
> will be delivered at your address in maximum 10 days. Final price is GBP
> 4,000 (the price includes shipping and insurance fees).The price is low
> because the car is right hand drive in a country where all cars are left
> hand drive so in the Spain is very difficult to drive this type of vehicle
> and nobody wants to buy it here in Spain.Instead of keeping it in garage
> (during this economical crisis), I decided to sell it to someone back in the
> UK for a really attractive price.
>
> I want to take this opportunity to assure you that this deal is 100%
> legitimate,the deal will be manage by a very well company,in this way both
> buyer and seller are 100% covered during the steps of this transaction.
> Let me know if you need any further details or if you would like to buy my
> car.
>
> Thank you!
>
> James Burt
>
> --
> Hog


I had a simlar experience when I enquired about a "very temptingly
priced" Ducati 748 on Piston Heads. The seller also had a VW Beetle
on there very cheap. Googled the email adress they replied with which
turned out to belong to someone with previous scamming history.

Danny
 
Reply With Quote
 
Timo Geusch
Guest
Posts: n/a
 
      05-18-2011, 02:34 PM
"Hog." <(E-Mail Removed)> writes:

> Autotrader had an ad for a Nissin Navara at a suspiciously cheap price
> yesterday, with an email address in the photo. I just *had* to ask ;o)
> They have kindly pulled the ad now.


"the deal will be manage by a very well company"

Class.

--
Morini Corsaro 125 | R100RS 4V | 3 1/2 Sport
BOTAFOF #33 TWA#10
The UKRM FAQ: http://www.ukrm.info/faq/
"Je profite du paysage" - Joe Bar
 
Reply With Quote
 
Nige
Guest
Posts: n/a
 
      05-18-2011, 02:49 PM


"Hog." <(E-Mail Removed)> wrote in message
news:4dd3a2a4$0$12167$(E-Mail Removed)...
> Autotrader had an ad for a Nissin Navara at a suspiciously cheap price
> yesterday, with an email address in the photo. I just *had* to ask ;o)
> They have kindly pulled the ad now.


I once got a call from some bloke wanting to buy my VW EOS that i actually
sold some two months earlier on Autotrader. The scamming **** ripped the
pictures & description, but left my mobile number on it!

 
Reply With Quote
 
TOG@Toil
Guest
Posts: n/a
 
      05-18-2011, 03:00 PM
On May 18, 3:49*pm, "Nige" <n...@btinternet.com> wrote:
> "Hog." <sm911S...@SPAMhotmail.co.uk> wrote in message
>
> news:4dd3a2a4$0$12167$(E-Mail Removed)...
>
> > Autotrader had an ad for a Nissin Navara at a suspiciously cheap price
> > yesterday, with an email address in the photo. I just *had* to ask ;o)
> > They have kindly pulled the ad now.

>
> I once got a call from some bloke wanting to buy my VW EOS that i actually
> sold some two months earlier on Autotrader. The scamming **** ripped the
> pictures & description, but left my mobile number on it!


For the benefit of all, repeat advice:

Go to www.yac.com and get a free Yac number.

It works as a free answering service, records whatever message is
being left for you, converts it into a sound file, and automatically
emails it to you.

The thing is, it costs an effing fortune to call.

Hours of amusement can be had from listening to increasingly irate
scammers demanding that you call them back, and knowing each call is
costing them several quid.
 
Reply With Quote
 
Paul Carmichael
Guest
Posts: n/a
 
      05-18-2011, 03:16 PM
Hog. escribió:

> Autotrader had an ad for a Nissin Navara at a suspiciously cheap price
> yesterday, with an email address in the photo. I just *had* to ask ;o)
> They have kindly pulled the ad now.


A Spanish friend of mine had the same thing in reverse. Spanish car been
taken to the UK etc.

--
Paul.
CBR1100XX SuperBlackbird (Buen mueble de patio), Orbea Dakar, Legs
BOTAFOT #4 BOTAFOF #30 MRO #24 OMF #15 UKRMMA #30
http://paulc.es/ (content pending)
 
Reply With Quote
 
Hog.
Guest
Posts: n/a
 
      05-18-2011, 03:24 PM
Paul Carmichael wrote:
> Hog. escribió:
>
>> Autotrader had an ad for a Nissin Navara at a suspiciously cheap
>> price yesterday, with an email address in the photo. I just *had* to
>> ask ;o) They have kindly pulled the ad now.

>
> A Spanish friend of mine had the same thing in reverse. Spanish car
> been taken to the UK etc.


It's so blatant that anyone stupid enough to fall for it.......

--
Hog


 
Reply With Quote
 
boots
Guest
Posts: n/a
 
      05-18-2011, 04:25 PM
On Wed, 18 May 2011 11:42:15 +0100 in uk.rec.motorcycles, Hog. says:

>Autotrader had an ad for a Nissin Navara at a suspiciously cheap price
>yesterday, with an email address in the photo. I just *had* to ask ;o)
>They have kindly pulled the ad now.


Sprog#1 had an identical email when enquiring about a car on
autotrader.

--
Ian
"Bother!" said Pooh as he twitted his moderator

 
Reply With Quote
 
Thomas
Guest
Posts: n/a
 
      05-18-2011, 09:50 PM
On May 18, 3:42*am, "Hog." <sm911S...@SPAMhotmail.co.uk> wrote:
> Autotrader had an ad for a Nissin Navara at a suspiciously cheap price
> yesterday, with an email address in the photo. I just *had* to ask ;o)
> They have kindly pulled the ad now.
>
> Hello there,
>
> Thank you!
>
> James Burt


I think you'll find his real name is Igwebeke Okambo.

 
Reply With Quote
 
 
 
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 06:18 AM.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9