Looking for Roommate: Large House w/ 2-car-garage in So. Bay Area, CA

Discussion in 'Bay Area Bikers' started by Antonio, Jul 29, 2003.

  1. Antonio

    Antonio Guest

    Hello, my name is Antonio and I am a 29-year-old computer professional
    who is looking for a reasonably tidy, financially secure person to
    share a 3 bedroom, 2 bath home.

    This large home is in a safe and quiet neighborhood located near
    Hamilton and Westgate on the border of Campbell / West San Jose. This
    house offers 3 bedrooms, 2 full baths, 1 living room, 1 family room
    with fireplace, a large kitchen with dishwasher and pantry, a two-car
    garage, front yard, and large backyard with covered patio. The interior
    is freshly painted and the carpets have just been cleaned. You will
    enjoy new landscaping in the front and backyard, which should be
    completed in August. The backyard has a patio area right off the family
    room. The gardening in the front and rear yards is maintained regularly
    at the expense of the landlord. In addition to the garage and driveway,
    there is always plenty of street parking available.

    Yours exclusively are the following:
    - Large Master bedroom – features a huge wall-to-wall /
    floor-to-ceiling closet, and attached full bath.
    – Spacious living room (if you would prefer the family room with
    fireplace, that can be negotiated)

    These are the shared rooms:
    - Share large kitchen and pantry closet
    - Share half of the two-car garage for storage, parking, wrenching
    - Spare bedroom/office – includes a large closet
    - Share shady covered patio and large sunny back yard
    - Share the coat and linen closets

    This rental will be available in the first few days of August. The rent
    is set at $995 per month, due by the beginning of every month. The
    first month’s rent and deposit are paid directly to the landlord before
    move in. The landlords are extremely courteous, respectful, and
    professional, and have been a blessing to deal with. They are
    consistently quick to answer questions and resolve issues.

    A little about myself: I am 29 years of age, friendly, and financially
    secure. I am known to be very tidy and respectful of others and myself.
    Because I have lots of experience being a roommate in all sorts of
    environments, I’ve learned to be open-minded, responsible, and
    courteous as well. I am passionate about several outdoor hobbies that
    keep me busy and sane, and often, out of the house. I am a drug-free
    non-smoker. I never have a problem paying rent or utilities on time,
    every time. I do not have loud parties, and I avoid making noise after
    10:00 PM on work nights. If you are interested in a tour of the house,
    or If you have any questions that you would like to ask to the landlord
    or myself, please let me know and I will make myself available to you.

    Thank you,
    Antonio
    AFM#81W
    Cell: 650/218-0687
     
    Antonio, Jul 29, 2003
    #1
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.